BC Hydro Power Pioneers Community Service Award

Since 2002 the Power Pioneers have presented their annual Community Service Award that recognizes young people who dedicate a significant amount of their time and energy to volunteering in their communities. 

Volunteerism is a foundation of the Power Pioneers Association and we are proud to help support some of the top young volunteers around the province who reflect our values.

Applications are accepted January 1 to March 31 of each year.

Please read the application form for rules and eligibility requirements.
It is necessary to fill out, print and mail in your application with all the requested attachments to be eligible.

Print a poster here.

For more information, please contact Glen Canning.

2015 Youth Award Recipients


100 Mile House Madisson Montgomery
Columbia Shuswap Jacqueline Cottingham
Fraser Valley Indiana Letkemann
Fraser Valley Manpreet Alisha Buttar
Kootenay Katie MacLeod
North Cariboo/Williams Lake Kayleen Dillabough
Okanagan Sterling Rae King
Pacific Anthony Hope
Pacific Kai Zhu
Pacific Sumara Stroshein
Prince George Emily O'Reilly
South Interior Celine Edwards
Thompson Valley Kaylan Phillips
Tri Cities Ariya Saleh
Tri Cities Samantha Van Emmerik
Upper Island Samantha Savage
Vancouver Christina Cheung
Vancouver Jalem Gosal
Vancouver Salina Kung
Victoria Dhanisa Modi

Send us your feedback

We welcome all comments regarding our website. If you have a suggestion or question please drop us a line!

Send Comments