My Admin

Fraser Valley 2023 Community Services Awards

Branch News |
This year the Fraser Valley Power Pioneers received more than 20 applications for the BC Hydro Power Pioneers Community Service Award.

Many of these fine young people also excelled in serving their communities which helped somewhat in narrowing the field.  Our branch reps that had the difficult task of choosing two winners were :

Mel & Barb Peters

Dave & Sue Devitt

Pat Daws (Chairperson) & Ray Daws

Each judge made their selections independently and a final tally revealed Rida Khan of G.W. Graham Secondary (Chilliwack) and Sukhpreet Saddher of Mennonite Educational Institute Secondary (Abbotsford) our 2023 Fraser Valley Power Pioneers Community Services Award winners! [soliloquy id=”14330″]